Skip navigation

Devotion time is really important in the life of the Christian it gives us the opportunity to hear from God. This morning my devotional time lead me to a serious of questions. I am currently studying the book of Acts for devotion and am enjoying all the challenges that it places on my thinking and the way it stretches my mind.

This mornings passage was Acts 11 and the verses that struck me are 25 and 26.

25 Then Barnabas went on to Tarsus to look for Saul. 26 When he found him, he brought him back to Antioch. Both of them stayed there with the church for a full year, teaching large crowds of people. (It was at Antioch that the believers[g] were first called Christians.)

New Living Translation

When I read this it felt like God was confirming the work that we are doing with this blog and book it felt as if God said there needs to be more. Seek out the women coming into ministry who need to hear a word of encouragement and bring them with us. Allow them to benefit from our experience and work. Barnabas looked for Saul at a time just after Saul’s calling while he was probably wondering what next and he helped him in finding his feet teaching. What more can we do for other women who are entering ministry and need that encouragement.

Take the opportunity to seek someone out who needs that support, the friendly ear, the coaching and see what the Holy Spirit can do today. I know for me this will be the text that I now hold dear as I continue this work of encouraging other women in ministry.

Leave a Reply

